University of Tasmania (UTAS)
Add to my favourites
Added to favourites
View my favourites
You've reached your limit of 5 Favourites. If you wish to select this institution as a favourite please remove one of your favourites first.
View my favourites

University of Tasmania (UTAS)


INSTITUTION TYPE: University/Higher Education Institution

About the institution

The University of Tasmania was officially founded on 1st January 1890 and is located at Sandy Bay, Tasmania. In addition to the main campus at Sandy Bay, it also operates out of the Newnham Campus and the Cradle Coast Campus. The most popular courses offered are the environmental studies that include wilderness management, marine sciences and indigenous studies in Tasmanian literature. Other unconventional courses include agriculture development, studies on the community and population and ocean study programs. The university also comprises of a Music Conservatorium, Art school and a School of Clinical studies.


Cradle Coast Campus
16-20 Mooreville Road
Burnie Tasmania 7320
Darlinghurst - Sydney Campus
1 Leichhardt Street
Sydney New South Wales 2010
Launceston Campus
Newnham Drive, Newnham
Launceston Tasmania 7250
Newcastle Campus
Newcastle New South Wales 2300
More Venues